• Autor: Tanja Bohn
  • Thema: Blog
  • 0

B+T Group tacklesButzdaach in Alsfeld – a great success!

The city was supposed to shine even brighter on the occasion of the 800th anniversary of the city after the waste collection campaign – and they succeeded! Almost 200 citizens responded to the call in bright sunshine, equipped with high-visibility vests, garbage grabbers, gloves and garbage bags, to collect all kinds of garbage throughout the city. “We are very happy about so many registrations and the great commitment” said organizer Tanja Bohn from the B+T Group. And also the building yard of the city Alsfeld which supported energetically is enthusiastic about the event character of the meeting. The event started with welcoming speeches by Mayor Stephan Paule and Managing Director of the B+T Group Ralf Bohn; he explained the role of ZAV for waste management in the Vogelsberg district and what B+T produces from the collected waste and explained that the non-recyclable part of the collected waste is converted by B+T into regional energy. As an anniversary gift, B+T is donating this energy value to the city of Alsfeld in the form of electricity, so that the city will shine even brighter on its anniversary. After the entertaining speeches, the groups of active people were divided up into the city areas by the building yard and they were already fully motivated to get to work. It was clear that prizes had been offered for the largest group, the largest amount collected and the most amazing find, which were contributed by VR Bank Hessenland, among others.

“Many Alsfelder*innen do not know at all, what we make as B+T Group – we would like to present ourselves gladly and show in a small exhibition on our area the garbage collectors, in addition, interested ones from the city and the region, how one recovers valuable materials from waste and also high-quality fuels from it can manufacture, which B+T converts to regional energy”, leads out Tanja Bohn.

After almost three hours, the hard-working collectors returned and were treated to sausages, drinks, coffee and cake. The hôtel villa raab had set up the catering for the event.

The 200 active participants collected no less than two tons of waste – a strong result. This means 2,000 kwh of electricity as an anniversary present from B+T for the town of Alsfeld, because one kg of waste produces about 1 kwh of electricity.

With a total of 24 participants, the young athletes from SV Altenburg were able to celebrate the prize for the largest group with a loud cheer. Gudrun Walter and Ulrich Kossmehl collected the largest amount per person with just over 50 kg each and were also rewarded with a voucher for a special experience in the city of Alsfeld. Particularly great was the joy about the prize for the most special find which went to the kindergarten Altenburg and was rewarded with the special coinage of a silver ounce donated by the VR Bank for the 800th anniversary of the city of Alsfeld.

Environmental and climate protection right on our doorstep – a sunny experience for young and old with high value and current significance.

B+T Group


Photo : Günther Krämer

• Autor: Tanja Bohn
  • Thema: Blog
  • 0

B+T Group packt anButzdaach in Alsfeld – ein toller Erfolg!

Noch heller strahlen zum 800-jährigen Stadtjubiläum sollte die Stadt nach der Abfall Sammelaktion – das ist gelungen! Dem Aufruf waren knapp 200 Bürger*innen gefolgt um bei strahlendem Sonnenschein, ausgestattet mit Warnwesten, Müllgreifer, Handschuhen und Müllsäcken, allerlei Unrat im gesamten Stadtgebiet zu sammeln. „Wir freuen uns riesig über so viele Anmeldungen und das große Engagement“ so Organisatorin Tanja Bohn von der B+T Group. Und auch der Bauhof der Stadt Alsfeld der tatkräftig unterstütze ist begeistert vom Eventcharakter der Veranstaltung. Los ging es mit Begrüßungsreden von Bürgermeister Stephan Paule und Geschäftsführer der B+T Group Ralf Bohn; er erläuterte welche Rolle der ZAV für die Abfallwirtschaft im Vogelsbergkreis einnimmt und was die B+T aus dem eingesammelten Abfall herstellt und erklärte, dass der nicht recycelbare Teil der gesammelten Abfälle durch die B+T in regionale Energie umgewandelt wird. Als Jubiläumsgeschenk schenkt die B+T der Stadt Alsfeld diesen Energiewert in Form von Strom, sodass die Stadt zum Jubiläum noch heller erstrahlt. Nach den kurzweiligen Reden wurden die Gruppen der Aktiven vom Bauhof in die Stadtgebiete eingeteilt und schon ging es voll motiviert ans Werk. War doch klar, dass man Preise für die größte Gruppe, die meiste Sammelmenge und den erstaunlichsten Fund ausgelobt hatte die u.a. von der VR Bank Hessenland beigesteuert wurden.

„Viele Alsfelder*innen wissen gar nicht, was wir als B+T Group machen – wir wollen uns gerne präsentieren und in einer kleinen Ausstellung auf unserem Gelände den Müllsammlern, aber auch Interessierten aus der Stadt und der Region, zeigen, wie man aus Abfall Wertstoffe zurückgewinnt und auch hochwertige Brennstoffe daraus herstellen kann, die B+T zu regionaler Energie umwandelt“, führt Tanja Bohn aus.

Nach fast drei Stunden kehrten die fleißigen Sammler*innen zurück und wurden mit Würstchen, Getränken, sowie Kaffee und Kuchen verköstigt. Hierfür hatte das hôtel villa raab das Catering aufgebaut.

Die 200 Aktiven sammelten sage und schreibe zwei Tonnen Abfall  ein – ein starkes Ergebnis. Dies bedeutet  2.000 kwh Strom als Jubiläumsgeschenk der B+T für die Stadt Alsfeld, denn aus einem kg Abfall entsteht ca. 1 kwh Strom.

Mit insgesamt 24 Teilnehmern konnte die jungen Sportler des SV Altenburg den Preis für die größte Gruppe mit einem lauten Jubelschrei feiern. Gudrun Walter und Ulrich Kossmehl sammelten die größte Menge je Person mit etwas mehr als 50 kg jeweils und werden ebenfalls mit einem Gutschein für ein besonderes Erlebnis in der Stadt Alsfeld belohnt. Besonders groß war die Freude über den Preis für den besondersten Fund der an den Kindergarten Altenburg ging und mit der von der VR Bank gespendeten Sonderprägung einer Silberunze zum 800-jährigen Jubiläum der Stadt Alsfeld belohnt wurde.

Umwelt- und Klimaschutz direkt vor unserer Haustür – ein sonniges Erlebnis für Jung und Alt mit hohem Wert und aktueller Bedeutung.

B+T Group


Foto: Günther Krämer